Read 171 customer reviews from verified Gun Dog Supply shoppers.

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Best training tool in the bag."



By: Tyson Kendall
Hunts. Family pet.
Best training tool in the bag. Just got it today, and it just amazing. I have a 1 year old black lab that is hyper and very active. She didn't like retrieving bumpers, so I bought this and very happy. Also, Tom Dokken is my favorite dog trainer. If you have a retriever or just a dog that likes to play fetch, buy this. No regrets whatsoever. Plus they have fast shipping.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 3344
Reviewed: 2013-04-08

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Sure got my pup ready to handle the size of real ducks. "



By: Jeffrey Davis From AZ
Chesapeake Bay. Hunts.
I wish you didn't have to buy the knob at the end to make it easier to throw. Seems like "ease of throw" should be standard, not optional.

On the other hand, it sure got my pup ready to handle the size of real ducks when the season rolled around.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 2037
Reviewed: 2011-08-31

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"By the way, y'all are the best online dog supply store there is."



By: Don English From TX
Labrador Retriever. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I like this retriever dummy a lot.

One thing I might add is that the foam part had some indentions on it that looked like it had been handled roughly. Not that it had been used or anything, just weird marks from the manufacturer. I hadn't seen these marks on Dokken's in the store (Academy and Bass Pro Shops) but they are holding up good, so it does not bother me anymore.

By the way, y'all are the best online dog supply store there is. I ONLY shop with y'all.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1803
Reviewed: 2011-08-19

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Excellent training tool, feel helps with a soft mouth."



By: Vic From NY
weimaraner. Hunts. Family pet.
Excellent training tool, feel help with a soft mouth.
Max has learned to retrieve year round, he will do want ever it takes to get his Dokken Deadfowl duck dummy. This has reinforced his field retrieves.
I would recommend this dummy, after two years of use it is still going strong.
Time to get Max a Dokken Deadfowl goose dummy for fall.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1798
Reviewed: 2011-08-16

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Works well to keep your dog from shaking the ducks"



By: Scott,WA
LAB. Hunts.
Great product, durable and works well to keep your dog from shaking the ducks or birds. Would recommend

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1794
Reviewed: 2011-08-14

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Held up real well."



By: Peter Richmond From WA
English Springer Spanual. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
The dummy has held up real well.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1786
Reviewed: 2011-08-12

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Helps to prevent the dog from head whipping the duck. Easy to apply scent to. "



By: Mike In Union,MO
Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Realistic weight and floating dummy, has a hard plastic head separate from the body which help to prevent the dog from head whipping the duck,and it is easy to apply scent to.

Only complaint is the small rope with small knot that really tears your fingers up when using it a lot.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1783
Reviewed: 2011-08-11

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dogs seem to prefer them (and are more driven to retrieve them) over bumpers."



By: Carolyn Lathrop From MD
Irish water spaniel,labrador. Owns 2 dogs. Family pet. Competes.
The dogs seem to prefer them (and are more driven to retrieve them) over bumpers.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1777
Reviewed: 2011-08-11

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Works very well"



By: Lance Burke From MD
chesapeake bay retriever. Hunts.
works very well


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1764
Reviewed: 2011-08-08

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It's holding up quite well."



By: Monte Bisher From TX
Brittany. Hunts.
It's holding up quite well. We've done over 200 water and 50+ rough field retrieves. Other than some teeth puncture wounds and it taking on a little water through absorption, it's good. I'll buy another another one coming up, maybe the goose this time.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1751
Reviewed: 2011-08-07

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Gets used almost every day in the summer."



By: Randy Foster From MA
labrador. Hunts.
This is my second Dokken duck. I lost the first one after 7 years so I needed a replacement. It gets used almost every day in the summer.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1741
Reviewed: 2011-08-07

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Soft body encourages proper hold, and my dog seems to really enjoy retrieving it over the standard cylinder dummies."



By: Roger Harms From MN
Golden. Hunts.
Soft body encourages proper hold, and my dog seems to really enjoy retrieving it over the standard cylinder dummies.

I've owed many of these, and the only down sides are, they are easy to destroy if you forget to put it away and your dog gets to play with them, and they can pick up some pretty bad smell if you use it in a body of water that isn't so clean, like at a dog park.

Rog


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1740
Reviewed: 2011-08-06

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"When you are out of birds, this is best. "



By: Nicole Witters
Golden retrievers. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Love Dokkens when you are out of birds this is best. Or dogs not ready for birds.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1731
Reviewed: 2011-08-06

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"At one practice hunt we tossed the dummy it hit the side of the bank (muddy, not hard) and the head of the duck split."



By: Janene Edmisten From CA
labrador. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
The plastic head. At one practice hunt we tossed the dummy it hit the side of the bank (muddy, not hard) and the head of the duck split. Very disappointed in that. It was so sharp on the edges I haven't used it since. Otherwise the body and weight is great.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1719
Reviewed: 2011-08-06

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Loves to retrieve these out of the pool. "



By: John Howell From FL
Golden Retriever. Family pet.
I don't hunt with my dog, but he loves to retrieve these out of the pool. I've bought several of them over the last couple of years. They're pretty durable, but they do finally end up a bit chewed up. LOL...

It must be instinct, but these drive him crazy, he gets so excited when he sees me pick it up....

Thanks for a great product.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1715
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Holding up great!"



By: Peter Probasco From AK
Black Lab. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Holding up great! even in the very cold winter months.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1678
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Best alternative to real ducks. Light weight so pups can carry easily."



By: Rhonda Miller From AL
Labrador Retriever. Owns 5 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
My Dokken has held up well under repeated use. The best alternative to real ducks. Light weight so pups can carry easily.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1665
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I love my Deadfowl Duck dummy."



By: Tucker Case
Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
I love my Deadfowl Duck dummy. It makes a good transition dummy going from smaller birds in the fall to the larger birds in the winter for the great Nebraska duck hunting. Thanks Steve

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1654
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It is a good training tool for water work."



By: Taylor Burks From TN
Labrador Retriever. Hunts. Family pet.
The Dokken Deadfowl duck dummy looks real floating in the water. It is a good training tool for water work.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1652
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product."



By: Kelly Guillot From LA
lab. Hunts.
Still holding up. Great product.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1638
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Love our Dokken dummy"



By: Kathy Cunningham From OH
Love our Dokken dummy, and have found it to be a very effective training tool.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1636
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Most realistic waterfowl training dummy I've ever used."



By: Philip Williams From Va
Labrador retriever. Hunts.
Most realistic waterfowl training dummy I've ever used. The injectable scent and weighted-head features of the dummy quickly teach a young dog not only to retrieve a duck but also the best way to carry it.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1633
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very good product."



By: John Luttjehuizen From ON
Labrador. Hunts. Family pet.
Very good product. I like the weight of the dummys,very easy to throw out at a good a distance.I used the smaller one for pup training up to 1yr old, and now using the larger one. John.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1630
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great for dry training... water training is not advised with this product, as the material absorbs alot of water and becomes water-logged."



By: Ray O'Brien
Chesapeake. Hunts.
Great for dry training... water training is not advised with this product, as the material absorbs alot of water and becomes water-logged. This makes throwing much harder and also makes the dokken bird smell after a couple weeks of water work. Overall I would purchase this again for dry training, but never again for water training. I have found the avery ATB is a much better all around choice as it does not take in water and can be used on dry land as well. It does lack legs and the throwing rope may not hold up quite as well as a dokken rope but the dokken itself wont outlast its own rope. Overall I am not too happy with the Dokken...

Product Rating: 3 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1629
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My Brit doesn't really like to rerieve the Duck. I'm not sure if it is too unrealistic or what. She will go for dead chuckers and even frozen birds"



By: Charles Strunk From PA
Brittany. Hunts.
Hi Steve
My Brit doesn't really like to rerieve the Duck. I'm not sure if it is too unrealistic or what. She will go for dead chuckers and even frozen birds. Sorry I cant't give it a great review. I love everything else I have gotten from you.
Charlie
I can't seem to get the rating to work, but I give it a neutral to bad rating


Product Rating: 3 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1627
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"One of our dokkens rolled onto the floor in the house, and the head split in half."



By: Beth McCormack
Owns 3 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
hunt tests, obedience, tracking, agility and therapy visits

One of our dokkens rolled onto the floor in the house, and the head split in half. The dogs don't seem to notice, so we go ahead and use it! Some of the dokkens that other members of our golden retriever club have used for years are beginning to have pieces come out of the rubber bodies from where the dogs bite down on them as they are retrieving. I'm not talking about chewing up the dokkens, just regular use.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1626
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"A rubber head would be much more durable….."



By: Doug Clipp From IN
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I have 7 dokkens. I have broken the heads on 2. I was loading them in the truck and dropped them on the concrete drive and they broke right behind the eyes on both. A rubber head would be much more durable…..


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1618
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Good Product"



By: Rick Palmer From AL
Good Product

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1616
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Excellent product and same with order and shipping process."



By: Richard From Ca
Lab. Hunts.
Excellent product and same with order and shipping process. Looking at some new items and will be shopping soon. Thanks again for your wonderful service.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1615
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Excellent Product"



By: Troy Cederberg From VA
GERMAN WIRE HAIRED POINTING GRIFFON. Hunts. Family pet.
Excellent Product

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1610
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I would recommend your products"



By: Roberta From PA
Lab Mixes. Family pet.

The water toys I bought, dummies and the Dokken dummy are holding up well, I have to tell you, I am not training water fowl retrievers, I have two lab mixes that are maniacs and one got hurt on a stick, (bad throat injury, she's OK now) so at swim time no more sticks! The dummies are a perfect substitute and are very durable. The Dokken dummy still floats, but "Puppy" took a big hunk out of it. I guess hunting retrievers don't get that rough.



I would recommend your products to anyone who has dogs that llike to swim and retrieve....

Roberta





Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1606
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The dog really likes the duck."



By: Adam Horr From NH
Yellow Lab.
I bought the duck as a toy for our EOD dog to use in the pool we have set up. The dog really likes the duck and the pool and so far the duck has held up well over the last few months.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1600
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Durable, realistic weight and shape"



By: Lowell From Canada
Black Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Pros: Durable, realistic weight and shape, hard plastic head encourages proper bird hold, dog prefers retrieving dokken over bumpers

Cons: Power grip is an option - I think it should be standard

Also have a Dokken Deadfowl pheasant dummy - I use it in conjunction with pheasant scent for training. Works great - really sharpens my dogs tracking and scenting skills in the off season.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1589
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

Dokken Deadfowl Duck Dummy



By: Eric Dawson
Labrador. Hunts. Family pet.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1582
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Its time for me to order some more. Great job Steve!!!"



By: Geoffrey Rennie From AR
Lab. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts.
Great training tool, helps them get the feel of a real flopping duck in their mouth. If I were to say there was a downside was the head was to heavy and to hard. after a while they get tired of it hitting them in the face and want to start picking it up by the head. Other than that it gets a thumbs up from me. Its time for me to order some more. Great job Steve!!!
Regards
Geoff


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1581
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great dummy. realistic and incredibly durable."



By: Daniel Marsh From PA
Labrador. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
Great dummy. realistic and incredibly durable. holds sent well and throws great for those trainers who have to train by themselves.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1579
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Durable. Effective training tool when real ducks are unavailable."



By: Tony Quartuccio From WI
Labrador retriever. Hunts. Family pet.
Durable. Effective training tool when real ducks are unavailable. Wish that the red knobs on the rope were standard.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1563
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Has held up to date."



By: Bryan Hendon From TX
Labrador Retriever. Owns 11 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
Has held up to date.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1560
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very sturdy."



By: Jim Brown
Chesapeak Bay Ret. Owns 4 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I train with the dokken on marks, water and for blinds, also used for play time. Very sturdy.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1558
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Good product. Good service."



By: Nancy Akin From GA
Lab (chocolate). Owns 4 dogs. Competes.
Good product. Good service.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1545
Reviewed: 2011-08-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great training tool."



By: Celeste
Labrador Retriever. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Great training tool. a little story: while training one day, a friend's labrador decided to retrieve the dummy instead of his normal canvas fetch toy. When he returned, he didn't want to give up the doken and took it into the truck with him where he hid it in the back seat. When someone came around, he would pick up his doken and place it further away from the tail gate as possible until finally he dropped it in his master's seat. He didn't want anyone to take it away from him! The funny part is that his master didn't think he would even like the doken because of the weight. This dog has never experienced ducks or dokens before and now it's his favorite retrieving tool!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1541
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Works as advertised"



By: Stephen From MA
Golden. Hunts. Family pet.
Works as advertised, definitely keeps dog's interest for training sessions. Tip of bill broke off, but everything else has held up, used in water and field.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1530
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product for training."



By: James Grabinski From MI
Chesapeakes. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Great product for training. I use them for blind work and multiple land/water marks throwing them from a Zinger Winger.



Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1522
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The product works as claimed."



By: John
LAB. Hunts. Family pet.
With the first retrieve of the duck after mostly canvas dummy work my lab tried to pick up the doken duck at a couple of places and quickly found the spot. No hesitations after that. The product works as claimed.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1519
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"very durable, great training device, dogs love it"



By: Svenja Viete From CA
Vizsla. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
very durable, great training device, dogs love it

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1518
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"We really like these!"



By: Diane Schreiber
Labrador. Owns 6 dogs. Hunts. Competes.
We really like these! We start all of our young dogs on them. Puppies have no problem with them, they are light, soft without being too soft and the color makes them easy for us to spot. Great product! I don't have anything negative to say about them.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1516
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dokkens make it easier to transition to real birds."



By: Pete Caron
Lab Retriever. Owns 12 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I have Dokkens from teal to goose. I like to introduce puppies to the shape, weight and feel of the birds. Dokkens make it easier to transition to real birds. I have noticed that my oldest Dokkens have slightly discolored, getting darker. I don\'t know if this was due to sun exposure or from aging of the foam. The units I have are all still very usable.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1513
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

Dokken Deadfowl Duck Dummy 04-15-2010



By: Ben Pergerson From NC
lab. Hunts.
Played with it for a while and he has a soft mouth but it tended to get messed up too easy.. then wouldnt float well.


Product Rating: 1 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1512
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I wish they were less expensive so i could own a few more."



By: John Boggs From CA
Labrador Retriever. Competes.
I wish they were less expensive so i could own a few more.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1510
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I have had over two years and still in good shape"



By: Tim Fitzgerald
Vizsla. Owns 12 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
I have had over two years and still in good shape

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1508
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Pretty easy for the dog to leave teeth marks."



By: Dick Hodge
GSP. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Pretty easy for the dog to leave teeth marks. I know they are supposed to have a soft mouth but my year old pup liked to shake it around a bit.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1507
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great for training in water situations, shooting over pups."



By: Stephen Rose From TX
Labs. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Great for training in water situations, shooting over pups.
Cost is over priced.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1506
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Soft enough for dog to get a good grip but this tends to make them less durable."



By: James Lee From VA
Yellow Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Soft enough for dog to get a good grip but this tends to make them less durable.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1505
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Overall good product and very practical for retrievers."



By: Phil Crockett
Labrador Retrievers. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
Overall good product and very practical for retrievers. The goose I have though is so heavy it's tough to throw any distance. The head fell off (rope came out of the head?). But one of my Labs goes nuts over the goose more than any of the ducks. I actually like the Avery ATB over the Dokken. Little more durable it seems and they don't get funky smelling over the years.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1504
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The Dokken is also the best transition to real birds that I have found in training."



By: Pamela Hind
Flat Coat Retrievers. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts.
I have been pleased with my Dokken. It has survived many years and several dogs through their formal retriever training. It has especially help with one of my dogs that had a hard time picking up large hard bumpers, he was more receptive to training with the Dokken. The Dokken is also the best transition to real birds that I have found in training.

Pam Hind
Mallard Pointe Retrievers
Member of PRTA


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1503
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Both my dogs think the Dokken is the best thing going!!"



By: Sylvia Lawson From BC
Flat-coats. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Both my dogs think the Dokken is the best thing going!!
They get pretty worked up over training bumpers but if they see the dokken come out...you would think it was the real thing. Any concepts that require some extra motivation, bring out the dokken. A big reward in their books.
We have had Dokkens in the past and have lost some but we have never worn one out!!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1500
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"We love the collar we bought"



By: Diana Adams
Chocolate Lab. Family pet.
We love the collar we bought, and Guinness seemed to be very comfortable with it. Since she is a chocolate lab, the collar helps us to see her when we walk her in the evening.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1496
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great training tool"



By: Steve Campbell From GA
Chesapeake Bay Retriever. Hunts. Family pet.
great training tool. MSU BULLDOGS!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1495
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Holding up fantastically."



By: Laura Higdon From VA
Golden Retriever. Owns 2 dogs. Competes.
Holding up fantastically. Even with puppies using them.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1494
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I'd buy another!"



By: Mike From MD
Labrador. Hunts. Family pet.
After a few months of using the dokken regularly, both on land and water, it has held up quite well. The foam body has a few scuffs, and minimal tooth marks (thank god for a non-hard-mouth dog). My only two gripes thus far are that it would have been nice if these came with the throw ball (similar to how GDS provides a throw rope with all their plastic bumpers), and also that the body gets dirt and grass stained very easily. Aside from those two relatively minor issues, this is a pretty good product for keeping your dog trained on size and weight of a real bird, when real birds are hard to come by. I'd buy another!

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1491
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It's construction is well done, we use this every day through out the summer."



By: QuackerStacker From NM
Labrador. Hunts. Family pet.
This dummy is perfect for what I use it for. The weight is very very close to what our birds around here weigh, so the dog is ready for anything I can knock out of the sky.
It's construction is well done, we use this every day through out the summer and is not the worse for wear.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1489
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"This duck goes everywhere with us. "



By: Ray Worley From MD
Golden Retriever. Family pet.
She loves it as always. Keeps her very engaged in her swimming exercise. Thanks to this thing, which I replace every year or two, she doesn't even look at tennis balls anymore. This duck goes everywhere with us. Everyone knows she carries it in the truck and it's always around for tossing. It holds up very well; shipping was fast; and your price is always way better than retail. Thanks.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1488
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"They hold up extremely well."



By: Stan May From AR
Labrador. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Very durable. I train two out of every three days so they get a lot of use. I currently have about twelve assorted duck and one big Canada goose dokkens. I also train with a group often and use my equipment. They hold up extremely well.

The only negative I have is a lot of the heads have broken, but it doesn't effect the use of the product.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1485
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Excellent product. Wouldn't train without one."



By: Chris Fountain From MI
Labs. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Excellent product. Wouldnt train without one. Planning on getting some more asap

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1484
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Wish they put the ez grip ball on earlier."



By: Chuck Bishop
lab. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Competes.
Wish they put the ez grip ball on earlier.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1483
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My dog loves this training tool."



By: Steve Nudelman From CA
Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
My dog loves this training tool. The only issue I've had with this product is with the durability of the plastic bits breaking off (feet). Other than that it's great.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1482
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"These Bumper's are very durable"



By: Brad Thornton From MS
Chocolate Lab. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
These Bumper's are very durable, visible, affordable and small enuff for a puppy to retrieve without any complication! ! I had never used them until my puppies trainer turned me on to them and I will use these from now on!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1481
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dogs just love it."



By: Lynn
Labrador Retriever. Owns 2 dogs. Family pet.
Great for trainning and retrieving. Dogs just love it. The string dosen't last that long with excessive use, but great product.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1480
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The dog loves it! it is his favorite retrieving item"



By: Randy Duggan
Chesapeake Bay Retriever. Hunts. Family pet.
Excellent product, excellent service, people are constantly asking where I got it, and what it is. The dog loves it! it is his favorite retrieving item

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1479
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I am still using some from 3 years ago."



By: Brad Overstreet From TX
lab,pointer. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I like the Dokken overall. It will get a funky odor at times if left out in the elements. Seems to come about when doing more water work, The material is good and they last as long as any other dead duck bumper I have used. They are great coming out of wingers. I even use the little teal and quail out of box launchers when training my pointers. I am still using some from 3 years ago.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1478
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My dummy is still going strong!!!"



By: Don Fenton From WA
Labrador Retriever. Hunts. Family pet.
My dummy is still going strong!!!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1477
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very good have been using hard for over a year."



By: James Rogers From NJ
lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Very good have been using hard for over a year. No sign of it falling apart anytime soon

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1476
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Life size replica, dogs favorite thing to retrieve"



By: Edward Rusielewicz From NY
Chesapeake bay retreiver. Hunts. Family pet.
Like: Life size replica, dogs favorite thing to retrieve
Dislike: dog can nip off chunks of foam and eat it


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1475
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

" It is a great tool"



By: Taylor Phillips From VA
lab. Hunts.
If you set the dokken beside a regular bumper they will pick up the dokken 1st everytime. It is a great tool, With a dokken in my hand my dogs do what ever I tell them

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1474
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The dokken started out to be what I wanted/expected. Over time it has become water logged and heavy not to mention the head broke off."



By: Brett Wood From UT
GWP. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts.
The dokken started out to be what I wanted/expected. Over time it has become water logged and heavy not to mention the head broke off. I've tried even standing on it to try and get the weight back down. That being said I still use it and if I'm doing pile work it is the first dummy the dogs will pick up over the canvas or knobby bumpers.

Product Rating: 3 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1472
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very durable and unsinkable!!"



By: Susan Moore From NC
Chocolate Lab. Hunts.
Very durable and unsinkable!! Great product. Hope to do more business with you in the future.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1471
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"products are first-rate"



By: Bert Ehrhardt
Labrador. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I've always obtained my training and other supplies for numerous labradors which I've trained and hunted since the early 1980's from Steve's parents. And doing business with Steve is a pleasure and his products are first-rate. Bert Ehrhardt

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1470
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product have used it for years"



By: Sean Taylor From TX
Labrador. Hunts.
Great product have used it for years, has held up real well.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1469
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It's holding up remarkably well"



By: Jennie Shuklis
Labrador Retriever. Family pet.
Gracie loves what we now call "thatdamnduck." It's her favorite lake toy. It's holding up remarkably well, too, given that we use it as a toy and not for training. Thanks!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1468
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I like everything about this training tool."



By: Christopher Chibbaro From NJ
Standard Poodle. Hunts. Family pet.
I like everything about this training tool. It is rugged enough to have survived a few winters of training, it holds scent very well. Most importantly it is large enough so a dog will not bite down hard, thus helping if you have a pup with a strong mouth.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 1467
Reviewed: 2011-08-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My girls leap further off the dock when I use this training duck."



By: Debra Hanowell From NC
golden retrievers. Owns 2 dogs. Family pet. Competes.
We discovered Dock Diving this summer. My girls leap further off the dock when I use this training duck. So, I should say THEY give the Mallard Duck 5 stars!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 3726
Reviewed: 2013-10-18

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Bought two and I wish I bought four."



By: Robert Johnson From CA
Dogs with hard mouths can puncture the foam. Outside of that it bought two and I wish I bought four.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 3715
Reviewed: 2013-10-18

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"All around good training tool for my lab"



By: Eric Freemanfrom NE
All around good training tool for my lab

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4396
Reviewed: 2013-10-25

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The Dokken is a very versatile and awesome training tool. It floats, and works awesome on land. Far better than bumpers and many other toys."



By: Tani Iwashita From WA
Hunts.
The Dokken is a very versatile and awesome training tool. It floats, and works awesome on land. I originally picked up 2 from a local store, and then ordered 5 more from GDS, as they are the dog specialist. These are excellent for training my 5 month old and durable as heck, so if you get a tug of war, nothing happens to the bird, and I can use to train in water and dry land. Far better than bumpers and many other toys.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4319
Reviewed: 2013-10-23

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dog loves it!"



By: Daniel Cornelius From MO
Yellow Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Dog loves it!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4316
Reviewed: 2013-10-23

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Simulates the size of a duck and teaches the dog to open its mouth wider, instilling muscle memory."



By: Janice McNeley From MS
Owns 4 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Bumpers are good for training, but the dokken simulates the size of a duck and teaches the dog to open its mouth wider, instilling muscle memory. I like them a lot.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4295
Reviewed: 2013-10-22

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Would be nice if it had a ball on the rope"



By: Barbara Reed From OH
Owns 2 dogs. Competes.
Would be nice if it had a ball on the rope. Would make it easier to throw.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4554
Reviewed: 2013-10-30

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Exactly what my younger dog needed to get used to picking up and holding bigger birds"



By: Matt Dolinski From NJ
Hunts. Family pet.
This dummy is exactly what my younger dog needed to get used to picking up and holding bigger birds. Of all the money I've spent so far, I believe this was the best $25 spent!!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4593
Reviewed: 2013-10-31

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Gun Dog Supply is number ONE."



By: Mike Jensen From WI
Hunts.
Gun Dog Supply is number ONE. If you want cute camo shirts, go to Gander or Cabelas. If you need dog supplies, the only place is GUN DOG SUPPLY!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4809
Reviewed: 2013-10-31

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It really helps my dog enjoy retrieving while hunting."



By: Madison Wynn From SC
Labrador. Hunts. Family pet.
This is a great product! It really helps my dog enjoy retrieving while hunting.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5042
Reviewed: 2013-11-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I really like this"



By: Terry Newman
Labrador. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I really like this. I will probably be in the market for a pheasant and dove version soon. How about a sale on these. I can buy them locally for the same price, but I would buy them from you again,...the sale would encourage me to do it sooner rather than later.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5577
Reviewed: 2013-11-20

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I will be happy to rate it once I have tried it."



By: Birgit Ranheim
Hunts.
Haven't tried the product yet. Will not receive it before Dec. 20, when it will be transported to Norway!
I will be happy to rate it once I have tried it.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5543
Reviewed: 2013-11-20

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great training tools"



By: Jake Meales From TN
Golden Retriever. Hunts. Competes.
Dokken dead fowl dummies are great training tools.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5526
Reviewed: 2013-11-19

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I had the most wonderful experience when my master threw the Mallard the first time for me, and everytime after."



By: Nico (Twin Lakes SnatchandRaven's Nicodemus)
Family pet.
I had the most wonderful experience when my master threw the Mallard the first time for me, and everytime after. His wife took pictures that hit the internet with accolades from all. Thank you for a great fun and educational product, and I can't wait until we are out again running. Maybe someday we will go hunting to use the skills I will learn from the Dokken Mallard.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5415
Reviewed: 2013-11-14

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product and fast shipping"



By: Richard White From NY
Owns 2 dogs. Family pet.
Great product and fast shipping

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5203
Reviewed: 2013-11-09

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It is a little much for her, but the pheasant is perfect."



By: Joseph Nyhoff
Hunts. Family pet.
She is a small lab about 60 lbs. It is a little much for her, but the pheasant is perfect.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 6181
Reviewed: 2013-12-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dogs love it. It seem to really turn on their instinct."



By: David Odom From GA
Lab. Owns 2 dogs. Family pet.
Dogs love it. It seem to really turn on their instinct.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5959
Reviewed: 2013-12-01

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Tough and durable. Very good piece of training equipment."



By: Steve Brott From CA
Tough and durable. Very good piece of training equipment.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5938
Reviewed: 2013-11-30

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"At first I thought it would be too large for her to retrieve and run with, but oh no!!!! She loves her duckie!!!"



By: Kay Nellis From NC
Competes.
At first I thought it would be too large for her to retrieve and run with, but oh no!!!! She loves her duckie!!!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5884
Reviewed: 2013-11-28

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"He responds really well to the trainer duck."



By: Todd Rose From VA
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
Working with a new dog. Trainer duck works great, allowing me to really see how Jake handles a duck. He responds really well to the trainer duck.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 6826
Reviewed: 2013-12-29

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I found that my dog likes the dead fowl trainer more than the traditional bumpers"



By: Roger Harris From OH
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I found that my dog likes the dead fowl trainer more than the traditional bumpers. He rips after them and holds them longer than the canvas bumpers. I bought 4 of the dead fowl training bumpers for the advanced training at a later date.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8973
Reviewed: 2014-03-10

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product."



By: Mark White From IA
Owns 4 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Great product.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8800
Reviewed: 2014-03-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Awesome product!"



By: Matt From WA
Hunts. Competes.
Awesome product!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8626
Reviewed: 2014-02-28

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck



By: Candi Nelson From IA


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9450
Reviewed: 2014-03-27

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great tool for teaching young pups how to pick up and hold a big duck"



By: Nathan Skinner From TX
Black Lab. Hunts.
Great tool for teaching young pups how to pick up and hold a big duck. The hard plastic head forces the dog to grab the dummy correctly, and prevents shaking. My nine month old, black lab Kahle will now only retrieve a dokken dead fowl dummy, or a real bird.

-Capt. Nate Skinner


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9253
Reviewed: 2014-03-20

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I highly recommend them!!"



By: L C KISER From CO
Hunts. Family pet.
My Lab Dolly absolutely loves her mallard, as well as her pheasant dummy Dokkens. From a pup, she has been somewhat indifferent when it comes to dummies, much preferring the real thing. But she has taken to these dead fowl trainers with enthusiasm, retrieving them on the run and delivering to hand. I highly recommend them!!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11037
Reviewed: 2014-05-24

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It's firm like a natural duck"



By: Mark Lee From KS
Hunts.
It's firm like a natural duck, and the loose head does stop head shaking.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11011
Reviewed: 2014-05-23

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"No complaints on the product"



By: Jon Terrell From IN
Hunts. Family pet.
Waiting for pup to grow into this one. No complaints on the product.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10786
Reviewed: 2014-05-12

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"They work great"



By: Jeff Wlllis From TX
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Competes.
They work great. Use them for marks and blinds.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10764
Reviewed: 2014-05-12

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My Lab, Abby, loves the duck!"



By: Karen Dirks From AZ
Family pet.
My Lab, Abby, loves the duck! She is a started retriever and loves to retrieve, run and swim. This picture looks just like her with her duck dummy.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10495
Reviewed: 2014-05-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Well made, and she took right to it."



By: Chris Folk From NC
Hunts. Family pet.
Well made, and she took right to it. She is 5 months old, so the large full size is about a month away from being the correct size. Dokken makes a mini mallard for smaller breeds.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10374
Reviewed: 2014-05-01

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Works well."



By: Kirk Jonesfrom WY
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Works well. Would be 5 stars if throw rope was larger in diameter at least 3/8 inch rope. Otherwise, good product.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10371
Reviewed: 2014-05-01

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Excellent as advertised."



By: Dane Smith From NJ
Hunts. Family pet.
Excellent as advertised. Great training aid. Delivered very quickly as well.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10055
Reviewed: 2014-04-17

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Really gets my dog fired up for training."



By: Andrew Nemethfrom VA
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Really gets my dog fired up for training.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10052
Reviewed: 2014-04-17

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"This product really does help with teaching your dog a real retrieve."



By: Michael Brown III From TX
Black lab. Hunts.
This product really does help with teaching your dog a real retrieve. Made well and I believe a must for anyone wanting to help your dog go to the next level in retrieving.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9985
Reviewed: 2014-04-15

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product"



By: James Barton From OK
Hunts.
Great product.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9966
Reviewed: 2014-04-14

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Thanks again. She LOVES IT."



By: Helen Porubsky From MI
Family pet.
Even though I have a mixed breed of lab and pitbull, I really don't use her for hunting, mostly pet. She loves the water and will do anything for the down duck, and also a stick in the water, but sometime could not see it and swim around in circles. But with the duck floating above water she can see it, and its soft body she loves. Thanks again. She LOVES IT.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11766
Reviewed: 2014-06-24

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Encourages a proper hold"



By: Brent Owens From OH
labs. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts.
Encourages a proper hold.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11655
Reviewed: 2014-06-18

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Finn enjoys the mallard, as well as the wood duck"



By: Jason Willaford From TX
Hunts. Family pet.
Finn enjoys the mallard, as well as the wood duck. Perfect transition from the teal he wore out in his first year.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11583
Reviewed: 2014-06-16

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dog loves it"



By: Fred Worrell From CA
Dog loves it. Her trainer would let her have a few retrieves with the Dokken when she did well for a treat. I was amazed how it looks like a mallard on the ground and the feel.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11516
Reviewed: 2014-06-12

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product for retriever training"



By: Kelly Lee From AZ
Hunts.
Great product for retriever training.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11297
Reviewed: 2014-06-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The head was advertised that it will correct a dog for shaking. It does not appear that it would"



By: Lena Skov From NC
The head was advertised that it will correct a dog for shaking. It does not appear that it would, although my dog does not need the correction.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11239
Reviewed: 2014-06-01

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Everything I ordered from Gun Dog Supply works as it should"



By: MT From LA
Hunts.
Everything I ordered from Gun Dog Supply works as it should. Customer service was great, fast order process, and extremely fast shipping. Thank you.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11220
Reviewed: 2014-06-01

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I use this dead duck as a lure for dock jumping"



By: Arlo
Golden Retriever. Family pet.
I use this dead duck as a lure for dock jumping -- Ultimate Air Dog competitions and practice.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12042
Reviewed: 2014-07-13

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dogs love it too."



By: Allen Dellinger From CA
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts.
Dogs love it too. They stopped shaking the dummies as advertised.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11835
Reviewed: 2014-06-28

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Dog's favorite."



By: Kenneth Girt From NJ
Deutsch Drahthaar & Weimeraner. Owns 3 dogs. Hunts.
Dog's favorite.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12458
Reviewed: 2014-07-30

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Works great."



By: Irene Beckwith From WI
Chesapeake Bay Retriever. Owns 2 dogs. Hunts.
Works great. My 5 month old Chesapeake already handles this well.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12338
Reviewed: 2014-07-26

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"It teaches her to properly hold a bird, and she loves it!"



By: Dr. Angie Campbell From TX
Competes.
I love this Dokken. I injected it with the duck scent to make it a more realistic training tool for my Golden Retriever. It teaches her to properly hold a bird, and she loves it!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13777
Reviewed: 2014-09-16

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"This is a really good training tool."



By: Gerald Flouhouse From NC
This is a really good training tool. My Labs really get excited about the Dokken products. It is also very durable, and I can inject it with scent.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13776
Reviewed: 2014-09-16

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very good product."



By: Daniel Mosier From CA
Hunts.
Very good product. Now I will purchase the goose as well.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13699
Reviewed: 2014-09-14

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Good so far"



By: Andrew Krawczyk From MI
Owns 3 dogs. Hunts.
Good so far. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability yet.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13648
Reviewed: 2014-09-11

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Good for training"



By: OL From IL
Owns 3 dogs. Competes.
Good for training. Dogs like it.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13480
Reviewed: 2014-09-07

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Getting our 4 month old pup ready for duck season"



By: Krista Dunn From ON
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
Thank you. Getting our 4 month old pup ready for duck season.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13411
Reviewed: 2014-09-04

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great training dummies for retrievers"



By: James Smith From Md
Chesapeake Bay Retriever. Owns 6 dogs. Hunts.
Great training dummies for retrievers.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12918
Reviewed: 2014-08-17

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very good aid in getting him ready to carry and hold larger ducks"



By: Franklin Lee From MD
Lab. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Very good aid in getting him ready to carry and hold larger ducks. The hard head and feet section gives self-
correction for swinging dummy on return.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12866
Reviewed: 2014-08-15

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Seems like it is very durable."



By: Aaron Tetley From AR
Owns 11 dogs.
Gives the dog a more life like feel. It's good for a change. Seems like it is very durable.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14556
Reviewed: 2014-10-16

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Recommended highly."



By: Richard Duff From SC
labrador. Owns 12 dogs. Hunts. Family pet.
The head is attached by what seems like a continuation of the cord through the body of the duck. Multiple throws and the duck is still intact. The "detached" head prevents my dog from shaking the duck after retrival. The body is soft and doesn't get chewed up after training. Recommended highly.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14454
Reviewed: 2014-10-12

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Nellie rates it 6 stars! ; )"



By: Janet Hooks From VA
Super Smart Black Lab. Family pet.
Nellie rates it 6 stars! ; )

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14338
Reviewed: 2014-10-08

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Love these!! I have 3 of them, and they hold up very well!"



By: Brian Wayman From SC
Hunts. Family pet.
Love these!! I have 3 of them, and they hold up very well! Great product!! Thanks

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14202
Reviewed: 2014-10-02

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"She loves it, and it's holding up to her abuse well"



By: Daimon McNamara From NY
Hunts.
Some scent with it would have been nice. Had a little trouble finding some, other than that it's great. She loves it, and it's holding up to her abuse well.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14175
Reviewed: 2014-10-01

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I like the bumper"



By: Jake Sudduth From TX
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I like the bumper. I just wish it came with a black throwing knob.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13797
Reviewed: 2014-09-17

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My pup is five months old now so the mallards a little big."



By: From
black lab.
My pup is five months old now so the mallards a little big. He's using the teal dead fowl trainer. And we will move him up to the Mallard when he gets bigger.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 15803
Reviewed: 2014-11-21

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Excellent size and weight."



By: Clinton Schmidt From AR
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts.
Excellent size and weight. Great for off-season training.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 15273
Reviewed: 2014-11-06

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"After first couple retrieves, the body material was tearing."



By: Titus From KY
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Competes.
After first couple retrieves, the body material was tearing.

Product Rating: 3 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16866
Reviewed: 2014-12-22

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"So far we've enjoyed it!"



By: Jennifer Brenes From WA
Labrador.
So far we've enjoyed it!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16860
Reviewed: 2014-12-21

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very pleased with quality!"



By: From Chris F
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Best trainers on the market! Very pleased with quality!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 17564
Reviewed: 2015-01-10

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"The training duck is perfect for a young or old dog during training sessions."



By: VICTOR From VA
Hunts. Family pet.
The training duck is perfect for a young or old dog during training sessions. It's the correct size and texture for a dog to get accustom to for retrieving larger ducks.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18995
Reviewed: 2015-02-28

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Very durable."



By: Chad Cruce From AR
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I like the somewhat realism of the dead fowl. The dogs seem to enjoy them a little more than bumpers. Very durable.

Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18835
Reviewed: 2015-02-21

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product."



By: Mark Tae From CA
Hunts.
Great product. The way better than stick shape duck! I'll recommend to all my hunting body. 5 star.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18640
Reviewed: 2015-02-13

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Perfect mallard size."



By: Al Siveny
Hunts. Family pet.
Perfect mallard size. Teaches them to pick it up by the body.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18570
Reviewed: 2015-02-11

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Training with these Dokken training ducks is a great substitute."



By: Victorius Rugebregt From NV
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Living In Las Vegas, NV, access to any live fowl to train my Flatcoats is very rare. Training with these Dokken training ducks is a great substitute.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19468
Reviewed: 2015-03-16

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My dog loves retrieving it."



By: Gino
Hunts. Family pet.
Nice mallard dummy. My dog loves retrieving it.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19667
Reviewed: 2015-03-24

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I like the dokkens for training and use them in my mini z's."



By: Nick Inglis From IN
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
I like the dokkens for training and use them in my mini z's. I cut the attached throw rope off the ones I use in the wingers and the teal and dove dikkens to keep puppies and young dogs from trying to carry them by the tail.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19930
Reviewed: 2015-04-05

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Good product."



By: William Akin From WI
Good product. I use them for my wingers, and they are great.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 20203
Reviewed: 2015-04-15

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product."



By: James Fair From GA
Boykin Spaniel. Hunts. Competes.
Great product.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 20247
Reviewed: 2015-04-16

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great training aid."



By: George Pursley From OH
english cocker spaniel. Hunts.
Great training aid. Floats high, realistic weight, and heavy enough to throw.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 20822
Reviewed: 2015-05-11

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Extremely durable."



By: Leo Pike From
Hunts. Family pet.
Extremely durable. My dog loves it. Only downside is when you use it in water it takes a while to dry out. Not really a big deal, I just hang it on my fence to dry.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 21344
Reviewed: 2015-06-03

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"My dog loves it. I own three dead fowl trainers, and we love them all."



By: Thomas Thayer From WA
Hunts. Competes.
I bought this to add to my training routine. I only hunted upland last year and decided I was going to do waterfowl in the upcoming season, so I wanted a trainer that looked like the real thing. It works great. My dog loves it. I own three dead fowl trainers, and we love them all.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 21177
Reviewed: 2015-05-28

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great 'product'"



By: Thomas Valentine From GA
GSP. Owns 1111 dogs.
Great 'product'

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 21584
Reviewed: 2015-06-15

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I thought the mallard might be a challenge for my ess, but he loves it."



By: Will Schuett
Hunts.
I thought the mallard might be a challenge for my ess, but he loves it. He runs harder and with more excitement when working with the dokken compared to other dummies.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 21821
Reviewed: 2015-06-25

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product. Very durable."



By: Kristy Bowditch From SK
Owns 12 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Great product. Very durable.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22192
Reviewed: 2015-07-15

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"I love it."



By: Christine Dorcich From CA
Competes.
I love it. The dog loves it! What more can I say.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22372
Reviewed: 2015-07-24

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product as always from Dokken."



By: Mason Banta From
Lab. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Great product as always from Dokken.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22321
Reviewed: 2015-07-21

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Product was as expected."



By: Mike Barr From
Family pet.
Product was as expected. Unfortunately my dog likes to destroy his toys. I got this trainer duck specifically as a toy, and he's already chewed some of the foam rubber off the tail end. I guess I should have expected that. Really like the duck though.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22437
Reviewed: 2015-07-27

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"This thing is awesome!"



By: Chris Barnes From Elm City
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
This thing is awesome! My dog would retrieve anything I threw, but he LOVES this thing. In fact, he starts jumping in the kennel when he sees me grab it. One of the best purchases I've made for my dog!

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22489
Reviewed: 2015-07-29

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great product. "



By: Barry Gunning From DE
Owns 2 dogs. Family pet.
Great product. The dogs go nuts when I bring this out. Will definitely be ordering a few more for when I start training doubles.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22846
Reviewed: 2015-08-14

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Great dummy. Very realistic."



By: Scotty Wages From GA
Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Great dummy. Very realistic.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22726
Reviewed: 2015-08-10

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"When I threw the other brands he wasn't excited, but when I threw the Dokken he jumped into another gear."



By: Mike Tolleson From AR
Hunts.
When I first started using the Dokken dummies my dog acted like they were the real thing. When I threw the other brands he wasn't excited, but when I threw the Dokken he jumped into another gear. I finally bought all Dokken's, and he is excited about every fetch.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 23413
Reviewed: 2015-09-08

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

"Looks nice when new."



By: Greg Bryant From MI
Owns 2 dogs. Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Looks nice when new. Lightweight and easy to throw. After several retrieves gets waterlogged, heavy and difficult to throw. Step on it and water bubbles out.

Product Rating: 3 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 23318
Reviewed: 2015-09-03

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

The Best!



By: Aaron Adame From CO
Labrador. Hunts. Competes.
What a great product if I could own 100 of these and never use another type of retrieving dummy again I would. I love the dokken weather it's training for hunt tests or waterfowl season can't get much closer to a real duck than this I recommend buying the scent injection kit for added realism.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 28277
Reviewed: 2016-03-21

Back to Product Page

Mallard D-100 -- Dokken's Deadfowl Trainer Duck

One Of My Favorite Training Tool



By: Aaron Adame From CO
Hunts. Competes.
What a great product. If I could own 100 of these and never use another type of retrieving dummy again I would. I love the Dokken whether it's training for hunt tests or waterfowl season. Can't get much closer to a real duck than this, I recommend buying the scent injection kit for added realism.

Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 28233
Reviewed: 2016-03-21

Back to Product Page