Sd 425camo Wetlandhunter1 Ratings And Reviews

Customer Review #5084



By: Gregory Bingham From CA

Lab. Hunts. Competes.
I have always been a loyal Tri-Tronics customer because of their great reliability and ease of use. But, after my son dropped and lost one G3 Sport and one Pro100 transmitter in the marsh while hunting, it was time for a transmitter that was smaller, easier to secure in a pocket, and was waterproof. He loves it! So far it has been problem free and meets all his needs in the duck blind. I also like that the metal buckles are already black. No matter what type of paint I use to blacken the Tri-Tronics silver buckles, it rubs off easily. If this collar holds up performs well for the rest of the season, I plan on buying another on for my dog when we are hunting together.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5084
Reviewed: 2013-11-05
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-5084

Customer Review #5979



By: Daniel Highsmith From GA

Hunts.
I wish it a case to store it in when not use.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5979
Reviewed: 2013-12-02
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-5979

"Awesome service!"



By: Stanley Fontenot From LA

Awesome service!!!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 7258
Reviewed: 2014-01-12
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-7258

"I highly recommend it!"



By: Andrea Smith From NY

Hunts. Family pet.
This is my second SportDog brand collar purchase. The previous one lasted 3 years and was a good product. The new one I purchased is even better. Lighter weight, quicker charge, and better lanyard for the remote. I absolutely love it and have recommended this brand to several of my dog loving friends. All have had the same great outcome using this product. All in all, I highly recommend it!!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8765
Reviewed: 2014-03-04
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-8765

"Fits neatly in my palm and in my pocket."



By: JR

Family pet.
There is a short delay between using a button and the delivery, which I found to be odd, but consistent with the brand. I am still working on how much the impulse changes between stimulation levels, and it appears the receiver has to be tight on the skin or may not be felt. I like the transmitter options, and the size is great for around town or close work. Fits neatly in my palm and in my pocket.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 7894
Reviewed: 2014-02-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-7894

"Works great"



By: Casey From UT

lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Works great, and I love then compact size.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9238
Reviewed: 2014-03-19
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-9238

"Excellent product"



By: Brooks Martin From IL

Hunts.
Excellent product, and I recommend this product to any type of dog owner.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10754
Reviewed: 2014-05-11
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-10754

"The Wetland Hunter is working well for Charlie and me."



By: Louise Selina Peyser From VT

Hunts. Family pet.
The Wetland Hunter is working well for Charlie and me. The product has lived up to its billing, and the instructions were clear and helpful, especially with respect to introducing the electronic to Charlie, so as to transition from leash to e-collar. The service from Gun Dog Supply was flawless. Thanks Steve!


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10694
Reviewed: 2014-05-09
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-10694

"I would recommend this product to anyone looking to use as a training tool or any serious wetland hunter."



By: Kevin Gale From ON

Hunts.
I've used other training collars and was recommended this one by my breeder and could not believe the difference a generic collar and this one have. The quality of the receiver and ease of use on the remote are top notch. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to use as a training tool or any serious wetland hunter.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10250
Reviewed: 2014-04-27
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-10250

"He is able to run around with all the other dogs while still having him in my control."



By: Rachelle Roberts From CA

Family pet.
This collar works perfect! I got this for my beagle because, well, beagles are beagles and love to follow their nose, but I always feel bad when he's on a leash. He is able to run around with all the other dogs while still having him in my control.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9806
Reviewed: 2014-04-09
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-9806

"I recommend this ecollar to anyone, especially the new guys."



By: Kyle Burger From MO

I am new to the dog training world, so this is the first ecollar I've ever bought or used. It is super simple to understand for the first timer like me and has really put training everyday at a whole new level for me. I recommend this ecollar to anyone, especially the new guys.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11440
Reviewed: 2014-06-09
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11440

Customer Review #11918



By: Kyle Kelley From TX

Perfect for my lab in training for upland and wetland hunting. The vibrate mode is all you need most of the time to help regain the dogs attention if they are going astray. The beep works great to let the dog know it is doing a good job if it out of range of hearing you well.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11918
Reviewed: 2014-07-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11918

"Excellent product."



By: Martin From PA

Golden Retriever. Family pet.
Excellent product. Commands are now followed with and without the collar on.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12573
Reviewed: 2014-08-04
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-12573

"The collar works awesome."



By: Matthew Sherman From NY

Family pet.
The collar works awesome. I would recommend for any dog. My dog is like a different dog with collar on. It is the best money spent!!!!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13775
Reviewed: 2014-09-16
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-13775

"Great product"



By: Bev Loney From Ab

Great product, and simple to use with good results.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13327
Reviewed: 2014-09-01
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-13327

"I love it."



By: Bradley Starling From MS

Lab. Hunts.
I love it. It does great for what I need and for my labs!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13023
Reviewed: 2014-08-21
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-13023

"Works great"



By: Trent Nehls From WI

Works great.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14178
Reviewed: 2014-10-01
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-14178

"Great product. Easy to handle."



By: Marc Pepin From QC

Great product. Easy to handle. Solid. I like the fact there is two modes of stimulant. One thing that could be improve is the vibrating mode. My hunting dog does not seem to feel it that much, but overall very satisfied.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16427
Reviewed: 2014-12-08
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-16427

"Holds a good battery"



By: Ethan Caudell From Nc

Hunts. Family pet.
Holds a good battery, and all the variable settings allow me to condition my dog to the appropriate stimulus settings.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16378
Reviewed: 2014-12-06
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-16378

"Fast shipping/hassle free check out."



By: Darin Johnson From TX

Hunts. Competes.
Exactly what I was looking for in an e collar. Fast shipping/hassle free check out.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16325
Reviewed: 2014-12-05
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-16325

"Very happy with this collar."



By: Grant Everett From MB

Hunts. Family pet.
Very happy with this collar. Had one of the sport dogs earlier models for my last dog. Was a horrible unit. Shorted out in my hand and left two burn marks on my palm. This new collar is by far a superior unit over the older models. It's great for charging and with perfect range. Well done!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16762
Reviewed: 2014-12-18
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-16762

"Hands down exactly what I expected."



By: Omar From FL

Hunts. Family pet.
Hands down exactly what I expected. My dog listens to all commands off leash no problem. Highly recommend Freddy king's YouTube videos on introducing the e collar.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18845
Reviewed: 2015-02-22
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18845

"Very happy with this product!"



By: Kellie Diederich From AR

Hunts.
Our dog is very stubborn when she wants to be! With this collar she doesn't even hesitate to listen to every word! It has went from her just looking at us when she knows what she should be doing to actually doing it without hesitation. Very happy with this product!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18753
Reviewed: 2015-02-17
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18753

"Love the collar. "



By: Chase Wall From Nc

Hunts.
Love the collar. Easy to use.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19232
Reviewed: 2015-03-08
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-19232

Customer Review #22026



By: EastNC

Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Working great so far. Held up in salt water also


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22026
Reviewed: 2015-07-06
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-22026

Customer Review #22593



By: Shawn Beltran From AR

Labrador retriever. Hunts.
Super simple and like the size.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22593
Reviewed: 2015-08-04
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-22593

Customer Review #22968



By: Charles Balmer From PA

Hunts.
So far it works great! Video was very helpful in understanding the proper use of the collar. Happy with the product.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 22968
Reviewed: 2015-08-18
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-22968

Customer Review #23605



By: Ben Smith From

Labador. Hunts.
Very good quality. Performs as expected and does the job
It was designed to do. I highly recommend it to anyone in need of a training collar. Thank you!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 23605
Reviewed: 2015-09-17
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-23605

Customer Review #24295



By: BRIAN MCDERMOTT From CT

I am very happy with the SD 425 collar. The collar is easy to use if you follow the manuals. The transmitter is pre-set (although you can change settings if you desire) and has been a great addition to my dogs training. Thank you!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 24295
Reviewed: 2015-10-25
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-24295

Customer Review #24381



By: Ben Smith From

Hunts.
Very good quality. Performs as expected and does the job it was designed to do. I highly recommend it to anyone in need of a training collar. Thank you!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 24381
Reviewed: 2015-10-28
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-24381

Customer Review #27174



By: Tom Earnhardt From NC

Hunts.
I was skeptical that there was any collar that had enough voltage for my wide open 2 year-old. He does great with the 425 and I don't have to go above low range, level 2 about 90% of the time. Great product!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 27174
Reviewed: 2016-02-12
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-27174

Customer Review #29234



By: Dustin Jones From IA

Hunts.
I love it. Turned him from being extremely disobedient and unfocused to a focused, obedient hunting buddy. He now retrieves and stays by my side, don't think I could've done it without the collar. Love it, best dang thing I bought in a long time, well worth it.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 29234
Reviewed: 2016-05-04
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-29234

Customer Review #34090



By: Nick L From NC

This is my second SD-425. Not because the first one broke, but because it was so durable (had the first one for 3 years, used 2-3 times/week). Primarily used in salt water and sandy environments, none of the metal pieces show any signs of corrosion, and have had no issue with debris getting in the ports. I also use this for off-leash control at the beach, and consistently swim with the remote tied to a belt loop. The collar shows no sign of wear even though worn in timber and brush. Multiple intensity levels make it easy to dial in to your dog's sensitivity. Highly recommend!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 34090
Reviewed: 2018-10-19
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-34090