Sd 425s Fieldtrainer Stubborn Ratings And Reviews

"Great product, would definitely recommend it."



By: David From IL

Giant Schnauzer & Lab. Family pet.
The initial remote I received was broken out of the box but the folks at Gun Dog arranged for a replacement the following week. Great product, would definitely recommend it. Great service, buy from Gun Dog Supply.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 3993
Reviewed: 2013-10-19
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-3993

"We love it. It's worth its weight in gold."



By: Littleton Tazewell

Saint Bernard. Family pet.
We love it. It's worth its weight in gold. It has made handling our 180 pound Saint Bernard much easier. It's a great product and works very well. We use it everyday and we have never had a problem with it. Thank you.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4254
Reviewed: 2013-10-22
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-4254

"We are very happy with it!"



By: Lisa McQuiston

blue lacy. Hunts. Family pet.
The most reliable trainer we've used. We are very happy with it!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 4923
Reviewed: 2013-11-02
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-4923

"My dog is extremely stubborn so this is a definite help"



By: Angela Young From OH

Australian Shepherd. Family pet.
Just started using it. My dog is extremely stubborn so this is a definite help


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5738
Reviewed: 2013-11-25
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-5738

"Excellent product"



By: Christine Deming From MI

Labrador Retriever. Hunts.
Excellent product...great results!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5662
Reviewed: 2013-11-22
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-5662

"GREAT product."



By: Buster

pit bull terrier. Family pet.
Very fast service, wish I could say the same for sportdog customer service.Arrived with a defective transmitter, after a call and some arguing they agreed to send a complete new transmitter instead of just a battery. Unit is now up and running and is great. I have a 58 pound pit bull that had been abandoned and was as wild as a march hare, after a few training sessions he was like a new dog. GREAT product.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5598
Reviewed: 2013-11-20
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-5598

"I've recommended to several of my friends."



By: Steven L

Golden Retrievers. Family pet.
Used it to correct a wandering habit, after one day of training, and setting his boundries, Gryffyn now responds to the beep every time. No more concerns of him crossing the road, or going to the neighbours, and digging in the garden or flower beds, they didnt seem to see the humor in that. Works great, and easy to use, also like the quick charge feature. I've recommended to several of my friends.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 5859
Reviewed: 2013-11-27
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-5859

Customer Review #7404



By: LK From CA

Family pet.
I got this collar for my sister's stubborn dog, and she tried it on herself at level 2! Boy, was she in for a shock! She had it on level 2, and of course the outcome in her words was, "I didn't like it." She has used it on her dog at level 3, because her dog wouldn't respond at level 2, and her dog came back to her right away, and seemingly worried. She is using the beep now, and laying off on the shock; she doesn't see any change with the beep. I encouraged her to continue using the collar. I don't know if she will or if she will get the results she wants. At this point, I don't think she loves it; maybe that is because she shocked herself with it and now is empathetic towards what the dog feels.


Product Rating: 3 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 7404
Reviewed: 2014-01-17
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-7404

"The collar has completely changed her behavior, and I have voice control over the dog even without the collar on."



By: Doug M From Katy,TX

Family pet.
The shipping was very fast! We had just adopted this dog at about a year old. This is the first dog I've ever had that would run away when outside, and she is crazy fast. The collar has completely changed her behavior, and I have voice control over the dog even without the collar on. We still have some work to do with distractions, but we're well on our way. I'm glad I spent a little more money on this collar, because within a few days she jumped in the bayou completely submerging the collar in water. The water didn't affect the collar at all.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 7392
Reviewed: 2014-01-16
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-7392

"I have used the collar for two weeks and love the transmitter size and long battery life."



By: Dean Andereck From KS

Hunts. Family pet.
I have used the collar for two weeks and love the transmitter size and long battery life. Great e-collar for upland game, as even at a low setting, it will get the dogs attention.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 7275
Reviewed: 2014-01-12
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-7275

"Training is so easy when you can get the attention of your pup........Love it!"



By: Nancy L Brown From UT

Family pet.
It is wonderful to teach those wonderful jumping puppies to stay down. I love this. It make my life and my pups life so much easier. Training is so easy when you can get the attention of your pup........Love it!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 7249
Reviewed: 2014-01-11
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-7249

"This product works very well."



By: Thomas Thompson From OH

Family pet.
This product works very well. After the deep freeze, I hope to get out more and use it.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 7166
Reviewed: 2014-01-07
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-7166

Customer Review #8990



By: Craig Bull From IL

Family pet.
Great so far...


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8990
Reviewed: 2014-03-11
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-8990

"This company obviously values customer satisfaction more than most."



By: Matt Chartier From WA

Hunts. Family pet.
The product worked well as expected, but I was surprised how fast it arrived. This company obviously values customer satisfaction more than most.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8900
Reviewed: 2014-03-08
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-8900

"He is responding well to the collar, and doing well with his training."



By: Carol Mills From TN

german shepherd. Family pet.
This is our 4th gsd, but our first to need encouraging with training. He is responding well to the collar, and doing well with his training.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8897
Reviewed: 2014-03-08
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-8897

"I recommend this to anyone with a stubborn dog!"



By: Chris Ziarnik From WI

Hunts.
I have an 80 lb yellow lab pup (he's 7 months now) that I'm training for upland and duck hunting. He was the alpha male of his litter - very smart, BUT bull headed!! With my previous Sport Dog collar, even the highest intensity level would not provide enough stimulation for a correction. He was just too bull headed! After getting this model, having it set on the Higher mode, a stimulation intensity of 2 on the dial actually makes him vocalize, so 95% of the corrections are done on dial setting 1 (compared to 8 on my previous model). He's much more responsive on commands now, and is becoming a more well behaved dog. I am also using the longer prongs as well, to ensure good contact. I recommend this to anyone with a stubborn dog!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 8203
Reviewed: 2014-02-12
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-8203

"Our dog spent 1 month with the trainer, and this collar was a big part of the overall success she experienced."



By: Joyce Gardner From TX

Family pet.
Our trainer recommended this for our 2 year old 80 lbs rescue Golden Retriever, Lexie. Our dog spent 1 month with the trainer, and this collar was a big part of the overall success she experienced. I now walk her off leash in the neighborhood where I merely carry the lead without having to attach it to her regular collar. Thanks!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9273
Reviewed: 2014-03-20
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-9273

"Product works well.You need to READ and follow the instructions provided."



By: Donald Hamilton From FL

Hunts. Family pet.
Product works well.You need to READ and follow the instructions provided. My collar will not turn on (push button) sometimes. I plug-unplug into the charger and then I am able to turn on the collar. This is my first time ever using a collar and it performs well other than that. I bought the SD-425S because my dog is super tough (58lbs NO FAT) and a little hard headed. I mainly use the beeper option and very seldom need any stimulation.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9247
Reviewed: 2014-03-20
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-9247

"Very pleased with the quality of the product as well as the price and service from Gun Dog Supply."



By: Adrian From MI

Family pet.
Of the 7 settings we only have to use level 1 on our VERY stubborn German Shepherd. Only used for behavioral issues that verbal commands and redirection don't work for. Cured a vehicle related issue with ONE correction from the SportDOG 425S. Very pleased with the quality of the product as well as the price and service from Gun Dog Supply.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9186
Reviewed: 2014-03-18
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-9186

"We simply love it!!"



By: Ellen Robinson From PA

Family pet.
We simply love it!!!! Encore (Cora for short) can swim in it. The collar is very nice, and the holes for the buckle are so many, that you can adjust it to fit to whatever size. We absolutely like being able to recharge it usually every third or fourth night, instead of having to buy batteries almost every week, which we had to do with a previous brand collar. We would absolutely buy another SportDog Trainer SD-4255!
Thank you for a fine product. Worth every penny!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10669
Reviewed: 2014-05-08
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-10669

Customer Review #10632



By: Clyde Medeiros From FL

It sure beats the battery one I had. Even with a full charge, I never knew when the old one was going to work (very temperamental). This one is far more reliable.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10632
Reviewed: 2014-05-08
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-10632

"Gun Dog Supply has great customer service."



By: Tony Dennison From MN

Family pet.
The S was too much. The 425 is perfecto. Gun Dog Supply has great customer service.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 10521
Reviewed: 2014-05-06
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-10521

Customer Review #9834



By: Travis Masselink From MI

Family pet.
Emailed Gun Dog Supply to determine if the Garmin Delta would work for our long-haired and stubborn dogs. Got a quick reply (awesome customer service!), and they recommended this one instead. I was a bit worried because there are less correction levels, and we kind of wanted the barking option, but realized that it probably wouldn't work the way we wanted it to anyway! So we ordered this one, and it works great. Our Aussie that required fairly high levels of correction with our old collar responds on level 2-3 with this one. So far (2 weeks in) it is working very well, and we are very pleased with this product. Thanks Gun Dog Supply!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 9834
Reviewed: 2014-04-10
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-9834

"Works like a charm!"



By: Jerry Stepro From NM

Works like a charm!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11786
Reviewed: 2014-06-26
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11786

Customer Review #11756



By: Sam Teague From MD

Family pet.
Had a lower level and cheaper SportDog collar which did nothing. With the 425S set on 2 our lab responds to commands after just a few weeks of training. Most of the time now using vibration and sound. Very happy!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11756
Reviewed: 2014-06-24
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11756

"Great product and good price."



By: Joseph Garnett From VA

Family pet.
This works really well. Only used twice. Just put it on and speak, and he knows what to do. Great product and good price.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11755
Reviewed: 2014-06-24
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11755

"Great collar."



By: Douglas Guthrie From MT

Great collar. I like that it is lightweight, and the tone and vibrate features work well.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11740
Reviewed: 2014-06-23
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11740

"I would highly recommend this product."



By: Judy Mayo From NC

Family pet.
I ordered the SportDog Field Trainer for our 18 month old English Golden Retriever, as she decided she didn't want to come when called anymore, and instead thought it was more fun to get chased around the yard. Very frustrating at 11:00 at night!! Well, no more chases in the dark for us. In just a couple days of using the collar, she is now coming when called without any "reminders" from the collar. I would highly recommend this product. It is very easy to use and works! Fast delivery time as well!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11664
Reviewed: 2014-06-19
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11664

"Great training tool."



By: Tom Hauserman From PA

Golden Retriever. Family pet.
Great training tool. It works well even with our Golden's thick coat.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11524
Reviewed: 2014-06-13
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11524

"Great product!"



By: Christina From FL

Lab. Family pet.
Great product! Already seeing better behavior from my stubborn lab in just a few days!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11465
Reviewed: 2014-06-10
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11465

Customer Review #11969



By: Jose Vega From HI

Family pet.
Wish it had a bark collar feature at this price, but besides that it works incredibly well. Quick response and easy to change level of discipline. It doesn't seem to bother him when it's on, and seems excited to have it on since it means we are going outside.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11969
Reviewed: 2014-07-10
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11969

"This collar is well worth the money."



By: Candace Johnson From AR

Hunts. Family pet.
This collar is well worth the money. I used it for 2 weeks every time me and my dog, Chief, were out and about. He used to chase and terrorize our cattle. But now all I have to do is say no. I had tried everything I could think of to correct this problem. Nothing worked. I swore he was the most stubborn dog ever. So happy I purchased this collar. Do not know what would've happened if I hadn't!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11945
Reviewed: 2014-07-10
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11945

Customer Review #11826



By: Mitchell Maycox From MT

Hunts. Family pet.
So far I've only used the vib setting. The stubborn willful pup I thought I had just needed a little extra encouragement, and so far he is doing very well with the commands I've worked on with him. I probably could have gotten a different less expensive collar, but you never know how your dog will react to the collar, so more options is the better choice.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 11826
Reviewed: 2014-06-27
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-11826

"I have recommended this collar to many people already and will continue to do so. :)"



By: Nancy From BC

Family pet.
We had a previous version of this collar that just recently broke, so I got this one, which is a much sleeker design with the added bonus of the vibrate setting. I love that it's waterproof since we enjoy a lot of beach time. While our dog knew his commands and was a very good dog when alone-once he was outside playing with other dogs or people, he would get so excited that he completely ignored us. Once we got the collar, it was amazing how fast he learned! We've never had to go higher than 4 and really only keep it set to the vibrate now. He responds right away to the tone and heels pretty much as soon as he hears it, even if he's playing with other dogs. I have recommended this collar to many people already and will continue to do so. :)


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12727
Reviewed: 2014-08-10
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-12727

Customer Review #12574



By: Kerry Whipp From ND

Hunts.
I haven't put it through it's paces yet, but so far I like it. I used a Dogtra model for the past 10 years, but my one year old golden just wasn't responding to it. I didn't want to spend $200-$300 on another unit, so the SportDOG fit my budget. With the SD-425S, a setting of 2 is enough to get my youngest dogs attention. My only criticism is that the probes are a little to sharp. I would prefer that they have a more rounded tip. I'm afraid a full day in the field could cause irritation on my dogs neck.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 12574
Reviewed: 2014-08-04
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-12574

"Works awesome on my dog!"



By: Mike D From VA

German shepherd. Family pet.
Works awesome on my dog!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13467
Reviewed: 2014-09-06
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-13467

Customer Review #13384



By: Julius Calica From CA

Family pet.
The collar should have one more collar loop to hold down the excess/extra slack. It could be cut, but my puppy is still growing.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13384
Reviewed: 2014-09-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-13384

Customer Review #13039



By: Jed Shropshire From SC

Family pet.
So far, so good. If the battery is still charging in 3 years, answer will still be a 5. My last one (not this brand) quit after a couple of years, and after warranty.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 13039
Reviewed: 2014-08-21
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-13039

"Only thing that would get the attention of my stubborn doberman."



By: Jason Roberts From KY

Family pet.
Only thing that would get the attention of my stubborn doberman. Keeps him safe while letting out for play or potty. All I have to do is say here! He comes running. Before he'd just ignore my other e-collar. I was always afraid he'd get hurt because he's so fast I couldn't stop him. Now I can use vibrate to get his attention. Last resort a mild stimulation. It is a strong collar. Not for all dogs. Extremely determined or stubborn.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14526
Reviewed: 2014-10-15
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-14526

Customer Review #14108



By: Mark Principe From SC

Family pet.
So far so good. Bought it to try to control excessive barking when at the dog park. Tried a PetSafe model, and it worked well for 3 trips, then at full power she still barked when repetitive shocks. Bought the 'stubborn' version, and it keeps her relatively quiet set on level 3-4. Hopefully will not have to increase stimulation much more.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 14108
Reviewed: 2014-09-28
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-14108

Customer Review #16199



By: Andrew Rockey From PA

Hunts. Family pet.
My black lab terrier mix buddy name is Cole. I started training Cole at 3 months old to find antler sheds. He is now almost 9 months old. I had trained two other labs in my previous years for retrieval of duck and geese. My passion is the whitetail deer and finding sheds. When I started training Cole I tried those cheap collars on Amazon. They worked ok at 3 months, but as he progressed and found he could get away with certain things in the field, the collar wasn't strong enough, nor the right training aid. I did some research and found this Gun Dog Supply site and decided to call the experts to ask what they would recommend for my training and price range. I spoke with Lance that trains dogs for a living, and uses this collar daily. Lance was very informative and great to talk to. Not only about collars but also hunting in general. It was a pleasure. Now for all the bargain shoppers out there. As you, I decided to see if I could find this collar cheaper. I was only going to buy it elsewhere if I could save $30 plus dollars. Gun Dog Supply wanted same prices as everyone else and got free shipping. I received the collar in three days. I wanted to buy and did buy from Gun Dog Supply due to their service and company goals to please their customers. I also wanted to buy it from them in case I have questions on use and could speak to Lance again. I am very pleased with this collar and Gun Dog Supply. As for the collar itself. If you're looking for a under $200.00 small well built waterproof hard working collar that will grow with your large dog, then this is the collar. It's easy to use and set up. It only takes two hours to fully charge, and they say it will run between charges for 50-70 hours. I haven't had a chance to test that out as I've had my collar for over a month and train Cole 3-4 times a week for 1-2 hour sessions. You can do the math. Don't let the size fool you in performance either. I was at first. My goal is for Cole to obey my verbal commands, and this collar has done that and most times a bell or vibrate nick is all I need to do to correct Cole when he decides to disobey me. So big picture and short story, I would shop and call with Gun Dog Supply for all your training needs and questions.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16199
Reviewed: 2014-12-02
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-16199

"This collar is wonderful, and I would highly recommend it."



By: Kathy From OH

Family pet.
I finally found a product that will keep my ever-stubborn Labradoodle in his own yard! Other products had such a short range that it wasn't worth it. This collar is wonderful, and I would highly recommend it. All I have to do is put it on him, and he knows. He all of a sudden becomes a very well behaved dog which makes all of us very happy! I had a great experience in shopping for a collar, and purchasing it. Great email response and super fast shipping! Thank you for such a quality product. I only have to use the tone now. Plus, it will bring him back in the blink of an eye when he hears that sound.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 16141
Reviewed: 2014-12-01
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-16141

Customer Review #15157



By: Justin Keplar From CO

GSP. Hunts. Family pet.
Works as described. The remote could be a little bigger, but all in all great bang for the buck!


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 15157
Reviewed: 2014-11-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-15157

"I would definitely recommend this product."



By: Janet Pepperted From NJ

Family pet.
I am very happy with this electronic collar. I recently adopted a 4 year old boxer that was not accustomed to walking on a leash and encountering with other dogs, squirrels or rabbits. She was difficult to handle and my dog trainer suggested the collar. I use it very sparingly, and my dog now is a pleasure to walk on the leash, even when we encounter dogs that come charging to the fence, squirrels or rabbits. I would definitely recommend this product.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 15143
Reviewed: 2014-11-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-15143

"Works great for training off leash."



By: Adam From CT

Family pet.
Works great for training off leash. Held up to my dog running through rivers. Good range. Nice design. You can also buy different color collars that are relatively inexpensive. I did my research before choosing the right remote collar, and I am happy with my decision. Just make sure you put the collar on tight enough or you will find yourself using higher stimulation levels with no reaction from your dog.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 17222
Reviewed: 2015-01-01
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-17222

"Would very much recommend for any stubborn dog."



By: Kathy Wachs From TX

Family pet.
Works great on my very stubborn 3 year old male Doberman Pinscher. He was running the fence line after the neighbors Boxer...now he has stopped. Would very much recommend for any stubborn dog.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18309
Reviewed: 2015-02-02
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18309

"This is a very high quality training collar."



By: Charles Br From CA

Family pet.
First what I like: This is a very high quality training collar. The Range is quite long, and being the Stubborn dog model, the bite is quite adequate. What I didn't like: The collar strap is plastic and quite long. I will cut it later. I frequently find that the collar has slipped to the side unless I tighten the collar quite tight. Almost to the point of thinking its too tight. Overall this is a great training collar. I would like more settings as this is quite powerful. My shepherds limit is about 3. It's a noticeable jolt at 2.5. I don't think I'd EVER use it above 5. It's just too powerful.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19115
Reviewed: 2015-03-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-19115

"We love it!"



By: Molly Billy From AK

Family pet.
We love it! Keeps him quiet, and he also obeys to everything we request him to do and very calm.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19015
Reviewed: 2015-03-01
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-19015

"Best training tool I've ever used."



By: Randy Kraft From KS

Family pet.
My dog was very head strong, in just a few days I've seen huge improvements. It's been a few weeks now, and he is so obedient. I just read and followed the training manual, and thats it. Best training tool I've ever used...


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18978
Reviewed: 2015-02-27
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18978

"So far so good!"



By: Christine Daley From FL

Family pet.
Really like the new unit. Smaller design. Like the vibration mode. So far so good!!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18970
Reviewed: 2015-02-27
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18970

"High quality product and sturdy build."



By: From

Family pet.
High quality product and sturdy build. Works too good. Unfortunately I bought the wrong model as the lowest setting is too powerful for my dog.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18816
Reviewed: 2015-02-20
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18816

"It works wonderfully."



By: Steve From MI

Family pet.
It works as advertised, but there are a few features that I consider to be quite basic that I wish this model had. 1. A belt clip. Lanyards suck. 2. The dial for intensity is ok, but in the dark it's hard to see what setting you're on. 3. Low battery indication. It has it, but it's not great. Our old collar was a Dogtra unit with a backlit LCD that was easy to read in the dark and had a persistent battery charge indicator. And it had a belt clip. I didn't think I would miss those features very much, but now that I've used this SportDOG unit for a few weeks. I'm finding that those features were more important to me than I originally thought. Other than that though, this unit is great. It works wonderfully. The range is good. It's small and my dog does not seem to be uncomfortable wearing it. The compact size of the remote is nice too.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18759
Reviewed: 2015-02-18
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18759

Customer Review #18460



By: Gary Bell From Bellaire,MI

Family pet.
I am very pleased with the collar in general, but I should mention that although it is rated at 500 yards, I have tested it across an open field, and I only got about 125 yards. Beyond that distance it got iffy, sometimes working sometimes not. For my use that is enough range, but IF you feel you really need more I'd recommend going the extra $20 and getting the model SD825. Also, I'd like to mention that a cradle with contacts to charge would be a Great addition rather than having to plug and unplug the collar and transmitter. But the transmitter buttons are well placed, and it IS a nice quality and well thought out unit.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 18460
Reviewed: 2015-02-07
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-18460

"Love the compact size of remote and collar. Great Product."



By: Talia Mannello From CA

Family pet.
Works great! Low enough for sensitive ones with the tone/vibrate and high enough for the stubborn ones. Love the compact size of remote and collar. Great Product.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19200
Reviewed: 2015-03-06
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-19200

"I highly recommend this company, and I am thankful I called."



By: Kelly Ramsey From PA

Family pet.
I highly recommend this company, and I am thankful I called. They were very helpful in recommending the SportDog for stubborn dogs. This brand has 2 levels - a medium and high. Works PERFECTLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One happy owner!!! :)


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19421
Reviewed: 2015-03-14
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-19421

Customer Review #19904



By: Mark Wendling

Family pet.
I returned the 425S because the lowest stimulation level was too strong for our 60 pound rescue German Shepherd. I exchanged the 425S for a 425. Gun Dog Supply was AWESOME in handling the return and exchange. With the 425 I can get a correction response on level 3 of 14 stimulation levels. Great product!! GREAT SERVICE!!! I have recommended Gun Dog Supply to friends.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 19904
Reviewed: 2015-04-04
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-19904

Customer Review #21278



By: M. L. From

Family pet.
Have used the SD-425S the past 4 days and saw results the very first day. We love our 8 month old, but he was the most stubborn dog we have ever had. We love him even more now! Highly recommend this unit.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 21278
Reviewed: 2015-06-01
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-21278

Customer Review #21872



By: Kelly Steele From CA

Hunts. Family pet.
So easy to use. Loved how it was delivered right away.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 21872
Reviewed: 2015-06-28
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-21872

Customer Review #23135



By: Jim Magee From MS

Family pet.
So far the collar works great and is continuing the tradition of Sportdog.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 23135
Reviewed: 2015-08-25
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-23135

Customer Review #23551



By: DrJulie Lee From WA

Hunts.
Working great on tone and vibrate so far...no shock used yet.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 23551
Reviewed: 2015-09-14
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-23551

Customer Review #24432



By: Fred Davis From NY

Hunts. Family pet.
As you know a Chesapeake can be very stubborn. With this training collar all I needed to do is use the tone and she listen to me. I highly recommend this SD-425S training collar.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 24432
Reviewed: 2015-10-30
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-24432

Customer Review #24422



By: Brandon Moore From SC

Hunts. Family pet. Competes.
Battery life is good, but once it starts blinking red, you better have it charging soon. Overall a good unit.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 24422
Reviewed: 2015-10-30
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-24422

Customer Review #25534



By: Margot McClaughry From CA

Family pet. Competes.
I like the light weight controller. Wish there was a burst button. The AC adapter is a little difficult to hook into.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 25534
Reviewed: 2015-12-15
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-25534

Customer Review #26200



By: Dennis Blake From IA

Lab. Family pet.
So far the product has worked as advertised. One small problem I live in Iowa and it's cold the plastic collar gets cold and hard to remove...To anyone reading this it's not a deal breaker as the unit works outstanding


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 26200
Reviewed: 2016-01-05
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-26200

Customer Review #26120



By: Robert Hofer From

We have never used the shock portion. He responds willingly to the tone or the vibrate. He's a joy to walk with now, or letting him explore on his own, but he comes when he is called, often without using the collar at all. Amazing.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 26120
Reviewed: 2016-01-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-26120

Customer Review #26686



By: Charles Quick From NY

Works as intended.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 26686
Reviewed: 2016-01-25
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-26686

Customer Review #27493



By: Jordan Rolling From OH

Family pet.
Had other e-collars that on full power my bull terrier would just look at you and bolt. Like you wasn't even pushing the button. This collar on 2 gets his attention quick and fast and he doesn't run off anymore. Now all I use on it is the tone and he responds. Worth every penny, definitely recommend this to everyone else. Thanks!!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 27493
Reviewed: 2016-02-24
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-27493

Customer Review #28239



By: John Armstrong From IL

Blueheeler. Family pet.
I have been using the dog trainer for a while now. I have used it to teach my dog the boundaries she is allowed to run. we have about three acres with two creeks and a street. She now knows where she can and can't go. the range on this trainer was great ! I can now enjoy my free time and have the ability to call Rosie in from anywhere on our property.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 28239
Reviewed: 2016-03-21
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-28239

Customer Review #28638



By: John Blackwell From

I have a GSD that weighs 85lbs! Be careful with the settings, I do level 1 and it works just fine. It gets her attention.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 28638
Reviewed: 2016-04-06
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-28638

Customer Review #28561



By: Ronel Jiao From HI

Family pet.
I love it! I've already recommended this product to my friend... And he ordered the same one I got.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 28561
Reviewed: 2016-04-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-28561

Customer Review #29408



By: ROBERT NIX From MO

Hunts. Family pet.
Really makes her focus on learned commands.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 29408
Reviewed: 2016-05-13
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-29408

Customer Review #29729



By: Gary Lindsay From VA

Family pet.
Lithium battery with a two hour charge time is an important consideration. The Sportdog 350 I replaced worked fine but a twelve hour charge time just didn't work with my schedule.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 29729
Reviewed: 2016-05-27
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-29729

Customer Review #30767



By: BG From NH

This collar is awesome. I feel so confident with my dog off leash now.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 30767
Reviewed: 2016-07-22
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-30767

Customer Review #31033



By: Ronald Simmer From WA

I will review this again in a few months.


Product Rating: 4 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 31033
Reviewed: 2016-08-07
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-31033

Customer Review #31228



By: Pamela Brewick From

Family pet.
I love this collar. My dog knew his boundaries, but decided not to pay any attention to them, if a walker, cat, etc. was going by. Only took a couple of shocks and he no longer wants to chase.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 31228
Reviewed: 2016-08-21
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-31228

Customer Review #31669



By: Anthony Jenkins From Atlanta

Boerboel.
Works great


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 31669
Reviewed: 2016-10-03
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-31669

Customer Review #31886



By: Patricia Fielding From NC

Family pet.
Very happy with this product ,works well as described. The price was reasonable and fast shipping.


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 31886
Reviewed: 2016-10-17
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-31886

Customer Review #31883



By: Rusty Haferkamp From TX

Hunts. Family pet.
It stopped working after two days, I emailed the manufacturer a week ago. I guess I'll have to call them to arrange a replacement.


Product Rating: 1 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 31883
Reviewed: 2016-10-16
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-31883

Customer Review #31873



By: Sue Steneken From FL

Hunts. Family pet.
Thought we were going to have to give our 20 month male Weimaraner back to the breeder. This collar has changed everything! Only had to use 1st level a couple times ,but tone is mostly what I use and he is a perfect gentleman already. Next training will be with people entering my home. I pray it works for that!


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 31873
Reviewed: 2016-10-16
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-31873

Customer Review #32014



By: Sheaq Johnson From TX

Lab. Hunts. Family pet.
Great collar


Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 32014
Reviewed: 2016-10-23
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-32014

Customer Review #33727



By: Keary Rauch From IL





Product Rating: 5 out of 5-stars.
Review ID: 33727
Reviewed: 2018-10-18
CUSTOMER-PRODUCT-REVIEW-33727